Mattcena's Blog

It has been a while since I have been to the gym and even longer since I have updated my blog. I am planning on returning to the gym this week after quite a long layoff. After layoffs is the time when I usually end up injuring myself so for this time to be different I must approach it differently.

For anyone returning from a layoff it is easy to get discouraged, after all you remember where you were for your lifts and also how your physique looked both which are very different now. My goal is to start off slow and be consistent. After I have accomplished this I will start to push the weights more and more aggressively. I will be sure to update you to the end of the week in regards to my progress.

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

